Monster Mondays

julia-frauche-greg-kadel-numero4

My co-worker often teases me about being grumpy on Monday mornings. Accordingly, this morning I arrived to the following message: “Morning. I expect you to be in your usual Monday mood. Looking forward to it.”

To her surprise, when she later stopped by, I was not in my typical Monday mood, which she acknowledged. I am not a morning person, but I want to become one. To that end, I have changed my attitude about the morning time. They’re not so bad after all. I have also scheduled several weekly, early morning meetings, to get in the practice of waking and getting things done. So there, take that Mondays! –Photos

julia-frauche-greg-kadel-numero7

This entry was posted in Editorial, Fashion Is A Way Of Life, Life, My Life in Pictures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monster Mondays

  1. Mezzerli says:

    Its like a Thursday mood on a Monday. I’m completely confused!

  2. I love the mornings!i feel the most productive during them. Those afternoons though…zzzzzzzzzzzz

  3. Lauren says:

    Yes!! I feel so productive when I get up early! In my defense, I stay up late and get things done, but I want to be a normal person. With normal, business hours. LOL. Thank you for reading!!

  4. gjames432 says:

    Peace!
    When I get to the gym at 5:00 AM on the dot and see about 15 cars waiting.. ahead of me… waiting.. for the doors to open, it motivates me to make the best use of my mornings. Besides, who said I can’t be a morning person? I thought I was the king. :-)

    Continue to take control of your life sister! Although it’s good to know ourselves and it’s perfectly OK to be in the zone in morning or evening, I love ‘getting it over with’ in the mornings! So, when we working out? We can even get there late… –> 5:15AM.

    Follow me! @CMediaUSA
    -Gee James

Leave a Reply

