Chop Chop

IMG_0598

My beauty operator talked me into cutting my hair recently. I love it! I’ve even gone shorter since these pics were taken last week. She’s also talked me into not getting a relaxer. It’s been 6 months. I don’t know how long that will last…that means sweating is not an option, which is  much more difficult than you might think. I started sweating yesterday eating a jalapeno! Plus, I’ve been all the way natural before, and it is just as difficult, if not more difficult to maintain. But, for now, I can’t stay out of the mirror. No complaints here! Will you change your look for the new year?

IMG_0607

IMG_0604

IMG_0600

IMG_0602

This entry was posted in BEAUTY, Experts, Fashion Is A Way Of Life, Hair, What I Wore and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chop Chop

  1. Very cute look. Love the sweater, and your hair looks nice! I plan to chop mine off too. I miss my short cut.

    • Lauren says:

      Thanks, Whit! Your hair always looks nice. I’m working on maintenance. Always looks good straight out the chair, but in between…working on that. Lol.

  2. Vivi says:

    I already told you how much I liked this outfit! Great photos.

    In terms of looks I’m changing in 2013, my body. It needs to be done. No more slacking around.

Leave a Reply

