yours, Truly

District Commons – April 1, 2011 – On Sunday, I met up with a couple of my favorite blogging buddies for brunch. I think this outfit pretty much sums up my existence: part sophisticated and conservative, part loud and obnoxious (I call that “edgy”), part relaxed, and slightly misunderstood, but overall, a perfect combination. Self perception is a funny thing, isn’t it?

Tuxedo Blazer: Zara; Tank: Express; Leggings: American Apparel; Bag: Linea Pelle

Me with Chyanne (They Yuppie Lady) and Brea (What I Wore: Tip to Toe)

I finally got my hands on this Linea Pelle fringe bag I had been on the look-out for. I found it…guess where…on Ebay, and for a steal.

This entry was posted in Around Town, FASHION, Street Style, What I Wore and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to yours, Truly

  1. Vivi says:

    It’s so cool that you and Brea almost had similar outfits. Great minds think alike scenario, no? Love the bag!

  2. Lauren says:

    Indeed, they do! Thanks, Vivi!

  3. So much fun brunching with you (and unintentionally being your twin) we must do it again!
    xoxo,
    Brea

  4. looks like a fun outing :-) really loving your outfit—great leggings and bag! i’m a sucker for a cute pair of sneakers too ;-)

    ~nic
    http://www.nics-picks.com

Leave a Reply

