Forever 21 Jesus Agenda No Longer Hidden

Did you ever notice the Bible verse, “John 3:16”, printed on the bottom of your Forever 21 bags? I did a long time ago. At first, I thought they might have been using recycled bags. But when they continued for years and years, I knew it had to be deliberate. I enjoy it. What a novel and unobtrusive way to preach to the masses.

A couple of weeks ago, I was shopping at the store online, and noticed several t-shirts with messages on them about God. I actually saw a couple in person just the other day. Both times I resisted the urge to buy one. And, I didn’t connect the dots between the messages, until two days ago.

An article on the Cut reported that the retailer is being accused of “Pushing a Christian agenda”. Funny how of all of the so-called agendas Forever 21 is allegedly pushing, people find this one offensive, isn’t it?

Here’s a verse: John 14:06 – Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Peace and blessings.

 

This entry was posted in Brands/Collections, Entrepreneurs, Purely Gossip and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Forever 21 Jesus Agenda No Longer Hidden

  1. DeAnna says:

    i always noticed the verse as well. I come to the idea that the owner must be a christian, however I think it is stupid that people are wanting to say they are pushing an agenda. Its okay to push anything else but christianity in this country and I don’t understand why.

  2. LoveNiki says:

    I noticed the verse too and I thought it was a really cool way for the company to express its religious views without forcing it down anyone’s throat. As long as Forever21 doesn’t start to make a big religious push than I don’t think they’re doing anything wrong.

  3. anonymous1635 says:

    I understand that they are not really pushing but i still find the stamps on the bags offensive. dont say its because its promoting the christian faith, because i am a christian. i just think any type of promoting religion to the masses in non-religious sector of the society is rude. will most likely limit my purchases there.

Leave a Reply

