The Clutch

After running out of the house without my handbag, and not realizing it until I got to work and realized I did not have my badge or my bag, I decided I needed to down-size. Carrying a non-negotiable cup of coffee, a bag with extra shoes and homework, and a purse had just gotten to be too much. It was, I’ll admitl, Tax Friday, the day before this year’s Tax Monday, and my taxes weren’t finished. The last thing on my mind (obviously) was a purse. Out of purely aesthetic reasons, actually, not for wanting to never forget my purse again, I’ve only done that once, I switched the very next day to the above-pictured vintage Coach clutch. And once my belongings go in a bag, they’re in–I hate switching between bags. This bag has proven to be much more practical and suitable for my current lifestyle. It fits inside my work bag and fits everything I need inside! What’s in my bag, you ask? 1. Chapstick; 2. Business cards; 3. WeightWatchers Points slider, because I’m currently counting points; 4. Gum; 5. Powershot camera (an absolute must no matter what I carry); 6. Change purse and money clip; 7. a work-out playlist; and finally 8. a list of people to follow on Twitter (I have to write things down). So there you have it. Minimalism at its finest. I am now considering ramping up my clutch collection. I am eying both the American Apparel Medium Leather Carry-All (careful, your sure to run into a nipple or two on their site) or a Flat Clutch from Clare Vivier. The differences in appearance are subtle at first glance, but the difference price points are sure to make a difference up close. We’ll see. Which do you like?

This entry was posted in Purely Gossip, Trend Alert and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Clutch

  1. Kristin Brænne says:

    ★★★★★

  2. E-Socialite says:

    Great post. I vote for the American Apparel clutch and you can use the extra money to buy supplies to personalize it. Check out this great DIY from the blog Atlantic-Pacific http://atlantic-pacific.blogspot.com/2011/05/spruce-up.html

    http://whatiworetiptotoe.blogspot.com

  3. Lauren says:

    Oooooh! I like that! I am definitely a fan of the AA bag. I just have my mind set on a neon yellow one for some reason. Must find!

  4. Pingback: F/W 2011 Fashion Wishlist « HAUTE OFF THE PRESS

  5. Pingback: DC Welcomes Refinery 29 | HAUTE OFF THE PRESS

Leave a Reply

