Nicki Minaj for Mac: Pink Friday Lipstick

*But first a little side note*

I believe in expressing oneself through fashion. No question.

But, I can’t help but feel that someone else is expressing their self through Nicki Minaj. Or, that her stylist is too lazy to create an image that’s her own. First they channeled Lil Kim, til that ended in a lyrcal fued. Now Lady Gaga?

I think Nicki Minaj should find her own style. And fire her stylist.

But, here’s a cool collaboration!

On Black Friday, beauty brand MAC, in collaboration with rapper Nicki Minaj, launched a limited edition lipstick, sold exclusively online, named after and which coincided with the release of Minaj’s  debut album, “Pink Friday”.

“They had no idea how much this meant to me.  I am super excited about the lipstick because I never imagined that M.A.C would even recognize me this early on in my career. For them to name the lipstick after my album makes me feel like I can do anything in the world because they are such an important brand and such an important staple in our culture.”

She added,

“I wore M.A.C to my high school prom.  For them to throw themselves behind a little rapper makes me love the company even more.”

 

The cotton candy pink shade will only be available for sale to the public for four specific days, while supplies last: November 26, December 3, December 10, and December 17.

Pink Friday Lipstick

I think the collaboration was a no brainer. What do you think of Minaj’s style?

This entry was posted in Designer Collaborations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

