Weekend DIY Project: Bead Embellished Tights

I have abosolutely NOTHING planned for this weekend. So, I figured I will have plenty of time to work on a DIY project that I’ve had in the back of my mind- a pair of embellished tights like the ones pictured below and spotted all over the runways for fall fashion o9. I think I already have everything I need: a pair of opeque tights (in like 8 different colors, because I am an over-consumer…don’t know which color to choose…) and lots of embellishments (left over from another DIY project that ended up being a flop). Wish me luck!

 

Photos: Model Sasha Pivovarova photographed by Craig McDean and styled by Edward Enninful for Italian Vogue

embellished-tights-fall-09

And check back to see how they turn out!

This entry was posted in Trend Alert and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

