Seller’s Remorse

I put 3 pairs of vintage Kenneth Cole oxfords on Ebay the other day.  My aunt gave them to me, but they were too narrow for my feet. It was my first time selling on Ebay. At first I thought about selling them through a consignment shop. They offered me 55% of the sales price if I chose to take in-store credit, a 50-50 split, or 35% cash. At first the 55% sounded good, because there were a couple of items in the store that I wanted, but when I went back, they were gone. Sadness. Then I got to thinking that I wanted all of the money and didn’t want to split it with anyone anyway. So I put them on Ebay. It cost me a total of like $2 and some change for all three pairs.

Now, I’m addicted to selling my stuff! I have thought of at least nine other items that I own that would be great to sell, in order to put the money towards new items. But, for some reason, I am having a hard time parting with the items! I’ll think ooooh! I can sell that Louie! Then, I’ll think, but wait, what if I want to carry it again (knowing that I won’t). I could certainly use the $$ and the space. I don’t know if it’s the fact that I’m selling it for waaay less than what I paid, or that I think I will regret it later, that is the problem, or what.

How do you cope with getting rid of your stuff?

This entry was posted in Recesionista and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seller’s Remorse

  1. Pingback: Around Town: Current Boutique « HAUTE OFF THE PRESS

Leave a Reply

