It’s Not Me, It’s You, Darling

I purposefully surround myself with only inspiring and encouraging people and things, which brings out the best in me.  One friend in particular deserves an honorable mention. He is the most positive, reassuring, happy person I know. He’s smart, has a great sense of humor, and never has anything negative to say. He is a breath of fresh air. He sounds ugly, huh? But, nope. He’s cute. A great catch, come to think of it. Back to the point. It’s contagious; his positivity rubs off on me. So, be mindful of the vibes you give off. What kind of energy are you spreading?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s Not Me, It’s You, Darling

  1. nadia888 says:

    I love my friends, but I have to say that they are too serious, and I, who am a very cheerful and funny person, have to light the atmosphere. They inspire me sometimes but I’d just like to be with positive and fun people, and not always be the one to cheer everyone up. So I’m not sure what kind of energy I am spreading.
    http://www.nadia888.wordpress.com

  2. honeybeflyy says:

    I know what you mean. I have a couple of friends who are either too serious or just plain negative. And I love them too. But sometimes we have to remind each other.

    I’m pretty confident that you are spreading your cheerful energy. Two things that I have learned are that 1) People who aren’t happy or cheerful have to learn to be that way. It’s conscious choice or a state of mind; and 2) Once a person is in that state of mind they must continue to consume positivity. You cannot be constantly giving!
    So I encourage you to find someone/something positive to bounce your cheer and humor off of. You derserve the same thing back! Otherwise, too much of your friends’ seriousness mught rub off on you!

  3. Pingback: Snow Days | HAUTE OFF THE PRESS

  4. Reyes says:

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the
    eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more
    often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?

    Outstanding work!

  5. Izetta says:

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author. I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will come back later in life. I want to encourage continue your great posts, have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

