Rihanna and Chris Brown to Appear on Oprah?

Newsflash: for those of you who don’t know, Chrihanna is on again. In an interesting, 3 hour long conversation I had with a colleague over the weekend, our discussion inevitably came to a discussion on the topic. So I was asking how could the  couple really show their faces in public together ever again. And her reply, which I think is dead on, was “only if they go on Oprah.”

Oprah, however, had this to say to the couple Friday on “Oprah Fridays (Live)”:

Chris Brown and Rihanna, if I was your friend, I would call you up and I would say, ‘Give it some time, get yourself some counseling, take care of yourself’…And also, love doesn’t hurt. I’ve been saying this to women for years: ‘If a man hits you once, he will hit you again…’

Oprah also plans to dedicate an upcoming episode of her show to the topic of domestic violence. Chances are Chrihanna won’t be on the couch.

This entry was posted in Purely Gossip and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rihanna and Chris Brown to Appear on Oprah?

  1. Pingback: Does Rihanna Read My Blog? « Read My Lips!

Leave a Reply

